St Michael & All Angels, Croydon19.JPG

APCM Results


We had an excellent and encouraging Annual Parochial Church Meeting on Pentecost Sunday 2021 at which many parishioners were present to hear reports of the life of the Parish and to elect Churchwardens and PCC members.

Philip Bignell and Joseph Goswell were elected to serve a further year as Churchwardens.

Anthony Adeloye and Jospeh Goswell were elected to be Deanery Synod Representatives.

Five members of the PCC were elected: Karen Aisthorpe, Helen Bonorchis, Brian Cowland, Joyce Dehaney and Alan Rose. They will bring a very pleasing combination of experience and freshness to the Parochial Church Council.

Fr Tim writes, "I am very grateful to the new members of the PCC and to those who continue to serve the Parish on the PCC for their commitment and contribution to the life of St Michael's, Croydon.

I am also absolutely delighted that Philip and Joseph have been re-elected as Churchwardens. They have been exemplary servants of the Parish during these testing years.


They have also been steadfast and constant in that important aspect of the Churchwarden's role, the duty of care for the incumbent and his family. I am truly grateful to them for their friendship and kind support."